About Us

President: Alan Nichols
Musical Director: Adele Hudson
We are a First Section brass band, based in Rushden, Northamptonshire.

Rehearsal Venue:

Rushden Hall, Hall Park, Rushden NN10 9NG

The band rehearses every Monday and Thursday at 8.00pm.
The band is run by a committee of playing members

Chairperson: Ian Bates
Treasurer: Hilary Hill
Secretary: Sally Kneale
Contest Secretary: Sue Herbert

Safeguarding Officer: Michelle Farren
Committee members: Simon Ellson, Michelle Tite, Sue Herbert, Sinead Safford

2023/2024 Awards presented at the Quiz Night Social by Adele Hudson

Musician of the Year –

Bandsperson of the Year –

2022/2023 Awards presented at AGM by Adele Hudson

Musician of the Year – Chris Sheldon
Bandsperson of the Year – Ian Bates, Jane Nichols

We play at various events throughout the year including concerts, garden fetes, village shows and park bandstand appearances. We are members of the Leicestershire Brass Band Association and the British Federation of Brass Bands. 

Please contact our secretary if you wish to book the band.

Comments are closed.